The upcoming weekend is going to be the first games for tee-ball and coach pitch so I had to get the field ready.  I made signs that had where each team played, what field they played on, and what times they were playing.  I went up to the storage room at National's Field and taped those signs up to 3 stake signs so I could place them at the 3 different fields that were being played on that day.  This will help the parents know what field that they are supposed to be at and cause less confusion for everyone.  After the signs were taped I made sure that the storage room was organized and cleaned up along with the restrooms.  After National's Field was taken care of I went back the the Y where Becky game me some registration forms to go through.  Becky has a lot of registration forms that she keeps and hasn't had time to go through them so she wanted me to go through them all and shred the ones that were 2 years or older.  She had a file full from A-Z.  This didn't take too long.  
Today was the first time that I went to the tee-ball and coach pitch games by myself.  I had to set up the field before everyone got there.  I had to get out the signs that I made the other day, set up the bases at each field, get out the bags for the teams with the equipment in them.  I had to hand out the teams t-shirts.  I got to know the coaches a little bit more and they got to see my face so they knew who I was and knew that I was the new intern for Becky.  They were all very nice and they seemed to know what they were doing.  They set up the games by themselves on time and were very encouraging to the kids. After the games were over I had to take down the bases and signs and picked up some trash around the fields.  I made sure that the storage room was clean and had all the equipment in it and check on the restrooms before I left.   



Leave a Reply.