It's the beginning of September and the YMCA is a little slow in the youth sports department.  I'm mostly in the office with Becky just organizing papers that she needs for gymnastics, copying papers, and clean up some of the storage areas around the YMCA.  Today I organized one of the storage areas near the front office that had a couple gymnastic boxes but mostly boxes for the day care program.  
Today I did more paper work for Becky.  When I do office work I like to ask questions about why we are doing some of the paper work that we do.  Most of the paper work is self explanatory like making waivers for parents and revising some of the rules for the hand book. I like to ask when she gives out the paper work and how she stays organized to remember everything that the parents and coaches all need to have filled out before deadlines.  She writes every phone call down that she receives so she can look back on record and know if she had already talked to someone or if they call back and say that Becky hadn't talked to them yet, she has it on record that she had.  I think this is a very important thing to have so you can keep your records in order.



Leave a Reply.