This week is the Cross Country Heritage Festival meet.  This was a very large meet and had a lot of participants.  I could only be there for a little bit.  Becky didn't really have anything to do with this event but she told me the cross country coach needed some help.  I didn't really do anything with the event but I helped out with taking admissions.
Later on this week was the first flag football and youth soccer games.  It was a pretty smooth first day.  Most of the parents and coaches have done another youth sport through the YMCA and new the ropes.  All I had to do was get out the flags and nets and the coaches took over from there.  I walked around and talked to the coaches to see how practices have been going and everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves.  I usually walk around and pick up trash and talk with the parents just to get to know everyone.  I think that having this experience with interacting with parents and coaches will help me become more outgoing.  After the games were done I hung around for a little bit.  Becky didn't want me to pick up the equipment because she wanted to see if the coaches would do it themselves because sometimes myself or Becky won't be able to make it to the games; so we wanted to make sure they knew that it was more their responsibility to put equipment away.  



Leave a Reply.