I helped clean out and organize the YMCA garage with Becky.  It was very hot out and dirty.  There were a lot of boxes with old logo jersey's in them.  I had to separate the old logo jersey's from the new logo jersey's and throw out the old jersey's.  With the new jersey's I had to separate them by sizes.  There were other shirts that were just thrown in the boxes like old YMCA soccer, basketball, and football camp shirts that I put in separate box from the jersey's.  After I was done separating and organizing shirts I had to fix 2 soccer goal nets that were tangled and broken that were in the garage.  I ended up just cutting off the nets and telling Becky that we should just get new nets on them.  There was a barrel of different soccer, basketball, and volleyball's that were flat or just old.  So I assorted the use-able balls and threw out the bad ones.  After everything was done Becky let me keep a couple old shirts for myself! 
Today I was in the office.  I had to type up the karate schedule so that the YMCA could have it on file; so they can just replace times, dates, and names for the future instead of having to type out a whole new schedule for future karate classes. 
After karate stuff was done, I had to write out thank you cards to all of the coaches that helped volunteer for the previous soccer & football season.  This just shows that the YMCA appreciates the time that the coaches volunteer to be there for the kids with both practices and games.  This took a good amount of time to do because I had to write out about 20 different cards and then address them.  
Today was another hot day. Becky has a little office in the YMCA and she keeps a lot of the gymnastic medals, ribbons, trophies in her office; so it takes up a lot of space that she could be using.  Becky and I looked around the YMCA to see if there was any storage rooms that had some space.  We found a room upstairs above the new court where they have spinning classes.  We rearranged some boxes and were able to clean up Becky's office a little bit better.  It was a little walk and up some stairs but we only made about 3 trips each back and forth with a couple boxes.  It really cleared up her office.  After the boxes were all up Becky had a meeting to go to but she put me to work on separating tee-ball schedule's from tee-ball rules that were stapled together.  We needed to use the tee-ball rules but I had to shred the old schedules.  



Leave a Reply.